"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Always Look At The Bright Side .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we are strangely unbothered
2004-01-28 @ 5:47 p.m.


Well, on the one hand you could complain that you have a piece of shit car that, in addition to spewing oil like a gut-shot cattle rustler and flashing an "engine warning" light at ya like crazy, also tends to randomly use the cold weather as an excuse to suddenly have a bad battery ... or you could even complain that you yourself are so irritatingly half-assed about everything that you really don't have the minutes to spare at getting your car running without being hella late for the class you skipped last week...

But really, kids -- such a bleak outlook would be uncalled for. Be thankful for the good things that come, rather than cry over the bad.

For instance, upon returning inside to charge up the battery-charger dealy that should already have been charged that will hopefully start my car... I realized that in my hurry, I'd forgotten to wrap my ankle up, and as such it was already starting to throb just a little bit, just from going down and back up the stairs.

So you see: I will be late, but in marginally less pain than I would have been had I been on time.

All things considered, how can I complain.

*sigh*

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .