"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Be My Roomate .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we think a change would do all of us good
2004-03-29 @ 2:33 a.m.


Hey! Know how I'm supposed to be sober these days? Not tonight!

Meh. Actually it's a good thing, because I'm still lucid enough to see that getting drunk has not done the slightest thing for me. Well, other than get me drunk, which can I guess have its own rewards.

But my drinking and such is not the issue ... okay, or maybe it is, but only insomuch as it would bug you, if I lived with you. And not only am I as jovial a drunk as possible, but as accomodating as well.

So here's tha real question: Who needs a change in their life? Now, as far as I know, at least one person who lives in my town happens to also be looking for a place to live. But really, while I obviously would not exclude her, mostly I'm not talking to her. I'm talking to anyone who might possibly imagine that a drastic change -- as in town, friends, scenery, job, etc etc -- might be a good thing.

So yeah, it's not as if I actually expect that anyone's gonna move to Minneapolis because I suggested it. But honestly+seriously: Feel like a change? Willing to move? Me too. Excepting the part where switching towns would require switching schools which would require losing credits which would require not finishing before the government helps pay for school ... so, right, if you're as tied to where you are, you're not going anywhere.

Eh. But come to me, anyways. I'll take care of you. Well, not in a father or significant other kind of a way ... as obviously any regular readers will wonder at my qualifications at either of those tasks. Nah, just saying I'll be a good friend. And good roomate.

Why? Rent in Uptown is freakin expensive. And I love where I live. Plus, my job is right close to here. And it's convenient for school.

So okay -- I want a change without giving up any of the things that are crucial to me. But ya know, someone wiser than I once said, "Freedom's just another word for nothing left to lose..."

And we will leave you with that, my ducklings. Happy Spring.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .