"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Don't Count Your Chickens .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we acknowledge that we know fuck-all when it comes to women
2003-10-18 @ 2:30 a.m.


A'right, it's 2:30 in the am, and I make this post to say only this: I'm never a bigger dumbass than when I think I'm understand where women are coming from.

Fine, granted, maybe I'm just hanging out with the wrong women. But check this out-- just in my last entry, I was talking about how I had all my female friends together, and everything was all cool and froody.

Of course, I'd also said in an earlier entry that I don't really have a female friend who I haven't been involved with in one fashion or another. Those of you with actual brains in your skulls may commence with calling me a dumbass now.

All this morning and day, one of those friends (the one who was carried out by two others because she was shitfaced, and it's a new thing for her) was calling me, even called at work, and when I finally got home she was actually waiting for me, with a "thank you" note for having helped her. And yeah, I did point out that a guy with crutches can't carry you home. As far as it goes, tho, I do think my saying it was time to take her home is why she actually wasn't puking all over the place at our favorite local hangout.

But that's all just my amazing ability to get off the point. Sans the thank-you girl (who was suggesting I should call her for a movie tomorrow) I went out tonight with the birthday girl, and two other of my friends who were there last night.

Okay, one of them is a lesbian. Bless her heart. Really, I don't know if I could be more thankful.

The other, because I'm occassionally smooching with birthday girl, at some point goes, "strange, we need to talk."

Okay, sez I. Why not? We dated in the past. What kind of big deal could we possibly have to talk about these days?

Well. Sparing the details because I'm drunk and need sleep: At some point when birthday girl is not at the table, C. (who I slept like brother and sister with the last time we spent the night together) jumps all in my shit about "flirting with her while making out with some other girl."

Ach. I just don't fucking know. The fucked up part? Those guys are all together now at b-day girl's place, presumably partying till dawn. I am the only one who's on his way to bed. (And yeah, I turned down b-day girl two nights in a row. Whatever.)

Point is -- okay, I honestly can see how the kissing is a misleading signal. Nonetheless -- I'm not really interested in a relationship with either of them. I won't even go into how fucked up C. and I were as a couple. And I suppose I'm an ass for leading her on, but I'm just not really to attracted to b-day girl.

So great. Tomorrow one of them expects me to call, undoubtedly for some belated birthday sex. The other expects me to call so we can discuss our "relationship".

So allow me to point out two things: One, I've a broken ankle. I'm frickin tired all the time. Unless you want to get on top and do all the work, really it just ain't happening these days. Two, I was laid off from my job today. A little sympathy, please? B-day girl fine, she was wasted by the time I saw her tonight -- but C. is really just a rather self-centered girl.

Yah, and I'm self-centered boy. I'll take that, so long as I'm not suddenly trying to balance two different "relationships" in my life. It just isn't right.

Eh, I'm too tired to even bitch effectively. But trust me, it's really kind of a fucked-up situation.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .