"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Such A Tease .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which go too far with the no-sexing
2003-10-17 @ 6:25 a.m.


Last night I got pretty drunk with a whole gang of my female friends. Pleased and slightly surprised to report that there was really no awkwardness at all. Well, maybe just a little at some point when the girl I've most recently been seeing seemed to start thinking I might go home with someone else.

Today is her birthday, so in bar time it was her birthday last night. She's turned 30 and is a little upset about it. Or at least she was. The other women, all over 30, did their best to convince her that the 30s are better for women than the 20s. I dunno.

Anyway, I make out with her just a little in the bar at some point when she seems to feel a little rejected or down or something. In retrospect, I maybe should not have done that.

When I went to leave, she said that she would walk me home, because we both live close to the place. (I've a broken ankle, if you haven't been keeping up.) I stop at some point to rest, and she kisses me a bit more. We move on, and I actually do tell her that I'm just going to sleep, as I have work. She says that's fine.

When we get to my place, she says she doesn't want to sleep alone on her birthday. I am just going to sleep, I say. She will keep her clothes on, she says. She just doesn't want to sleep alone.

In bed, she says she lied, she doesn't want to sleep with any clothes, but she will behave herself. Okay, but I am going to sleep.

So she's naked, I'm pretty much so, and I slept. She slept. This morning, my alarm clock goes off and I get up, and she leaves.

Bad part? She seemed pretty unpleased with me. Was it reasonable of her to think that maybe I was just playing hard to get? Or that her womanly wiles would surely win me over once we were there?

Well, to be honest, the thought did cross my mind. But endstory -- freaking tired, and slept.

On a plus note, I've actually been happy rather than upset that I didn't skip work yesterday to sex my ex. Granted, the whole work day I kept trying to think of some way to leave early so I still could -- but I did not in the end, so finally I am actually convinced when I say that I am over her.

So life ain't all bad.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .