"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Did I Already Say "Crap"? .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we probably did
2004-02-25 @ 4:07 p.m.


Well, we might suppose we could call it synchronicity (um... at least, we could if we could spell it...) that I met with chemical dependency lady yesterday, and today is when they asked us to fill out forms for when we absolutely cannot work during the week. So, having just yesterday been told the meeting hours for this little get-together of people with serious impulse control, I included those in the hours I can't be scheduled. Of course, the problem with all this is that, as they're handing out these forms, Big Boss Man says, "Everyone we hired said that they were able to work 3-4 shifts, and that's what we want, so that you all get to know each other and become a cohesive team as quickly as possible..."

Then, of course, I had hours which I could not be scheduled for four out of seven days. When the guy collected mine, he actually asked, "... these are the hours you can't work, right?" Yessir. You see, I need your job but don't really want it. Or, more precisely, I simply haven't the time for it. But thanks for hiring me anyway, tho.

Ah well. Considering all this other stuff I have to get done, the thought has actually entered my head to simply drop this semester of school. Realistically tho, I don't see myself doing that, unless of course it begins to look like I really won't pass or something. Which I'd be quite surprised at, naturally. No, I will have to go to school and mostly work every other hour that I'm not there, cut out some sleep time to be replaced with study time, and replace social time with drug treatment time.

And you may ask yourself, "How did I get here?"

Hmmmm... maybe I can blame Russians? Nazis? Terrorists? Ah, no ... I got it. BLAME CANADA! Any country that speaks French but is not France is obviously just a little bit shifty. Besides, I believe someone once said Canadians are really just Americans with a lower crime rate and universal health care. Eh. Sissies. And wait -- aren't they somehow part of the UK, too? Once again -- an English colony where half the people speak French. Yep, somethin fishy's goin on up north. And I, for one, am on to their little schemes...

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .