"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Dig The Silence .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we are the calm before the hellaciousness
2004-08-19 @ 2:00 p.m.


Ah, my new semester starts next week. Yes, yes -- the semester following the Semester Of Doom where I finally ended up withdrawing from two classes. In fact, one of my classes this semester is with -- yes -- with an instructor whose class I withdrew from last semester. The class I tried probably the least in, and knew the professor the least in. Oh, coincidentally the same professor I'd the semester before written an email to in request of an internship -- um, an email I wrote when smashed drunk, where I misspelled very simple words and forgot the most basic rules of grammar.

Think he'll remember me? Meh, probably not.

Also, I saw a girl recently who I've had classes with before, also a psych major, who tells me she's heard the class I'm taking with this guy this semester has been called the Class From Hell by some, based sheerly on the workload. Not surprising, from what I know of the guy thus far, but still hardly encouraging. But I've several classes this semester, so I won't bother getting worried over this one.

In fact, I'm not bothering getting worried about a whole slew of things. Financial stuff? Eh. It'll get resolved one way or t'other. I do suppose I'll need to get books somehow before classes start ... but, I've almost a whole week to figure that out.

In the meantime? Just hanging out at home, chilling. I'm really getting to dig my solitary, uneventful life. I read a lot, I play my video games. "I touch no one, and no one touches me." Turns out I don't even have any kind of long distance to speak of, so calling distant loved ones is out. Oh, and I have just gotten a new ISP, and if you're reading this it means it managed to stay connected long enough to allow me a post.

Woo hoo! Life is grand, kids.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .