"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Enough With The Thongs Already .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we're as shocked as you are
2005-11-10 @ 4:42 p.m.


Okay, I'll admit that I don't really get out to clothing shopping stores much. In fact, truthfully I don't get out all that much in general, urban pseudo-hermit that I am. But my reclusiveness is not the point, my cluelessness is -- tell me seriously, did they just stop making underwear other than thongs for women in recent years?

Okay, yes, obviously: thongs are sexy. I've also been told that they're comfortable -- seems odd to me, but some have said that once they started wearing thongs they just didn't want to switch back. Okay, fair enough. Except ... really, can it be that much more comfortable?

Because the thing is, if it's just the sexy thing -- frankly, you can overdo sexy. Stiletto heels are sexy, but I doubt they would be if everyone wore them all the time. Some things just aren't practical.

Thinking on it, I suppose the thongs go along with jeans that ride lower -- I certainly seem to see women's underwear a lot more often these days, which oddly enough is what is bugging me at just this moment.

It's bugging me because really -- and I don't know, maybe I'm alone on this one -- in my scant experience before the thong revolution, I tended to find that the underwear a cute girl wore would be rather appealing anyway, so long as she was in them ... you know, or recently had been. And really, isn't it more exciting to wonder what someone has on beneath their clothes because there's variety, rather than simply knowing because you can see the strap sticking out?

I dunno, maybe I'm getting old fashioned. Except, actually -- you know, there was this girl I had in a class a while back. She was cute in general, and kind and funny, but relevant to this topic because she had an amazing butt. I mean, she had a nice toned little body overall, but her perfect little peach-shaped backside was sure to put any heterosexual boy in the room in a better mood. And she wore thongs.

But if I haven't made it clear enough already, allow me -- really, it's more like the thongs were wearing her. I doubt it would have mattered if she'd worn someting other than thongs. Pretty much, this girl could have worn anything, and made it look good. I think it's butts like hers in thongs that have driven this whole unfortunate mess. Because you know what? Most of us can't just wear anything. At least, not all the time. And not always attractively.

So yeah, though I do realize how utterly irrelevant my opinion of what a girl should wear under her clothes is, I'm giving it anyway. What is Passing Strange anyway if but all the random musing of my mind that have no possible other useful outlet? I think a lot, darn it! And not all of it is necessarily anything anybody would assign me to ponder.

And if you let my mind wander, how surprising that I'll wander to the near-nakedness of women quite often. I guess I'm just strange.

Anyway, I think a good mix of underclothes is good. For instance, obviously it's exciting if you're out with your girl and she's wearing a dress and, as is not usual, she's not wearing any underwear at all. Hm. Well, let me point out, that if you are not going to have any variety at all in what you have on under your clothes, nothing at all is my vote for sexiest for a cute young lady. Again, I know -- shocking. But still, I'm saying variety is the spice of life. Surprise no-panties is better than always no-panties, overall. And surprise thong is better than always thong, as it goes for plain cotton undies and whatever else. Well, I don't know how much of a surprise plain cotton undies can be, but you take my point.

And if you don't, allow me to make it more abundantly clear: I can't avoid working on this paper for school any longer. Darn it.

And what's on your mind?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .