"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Feel My Wrath .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we really wish the above meant something
2004-02-25 @ 9:26 p.m.


Y'know really, I think I enjoyed the days when I irrationally responded to every stressor by going out and getting blitzed much better. Okay, maybe "enjoy" is a bit too strong a word -- but it was definitely simpler.

You know, I can rant here all I want with my impotent anger and declarations and such ... fact of the matter is, I never actually get to hold on to any of that. Because really, by far most of the times that I'm feeling angry what I really am is just hurt. I mean, I suppose it's true that I may be angry because I'm hurt -- but regardless, this really is not the sort of anger that becomes wrathful by any stretch at all. Really, I'm far too mellow and far too lethargic to ever be very wrathful, should I tell the truth. Some of us were made to plan and enact elaborate vengeances. And some of us were made to only stew in our own rage until that gets old, at which point we revert back to our normally rather apathetic little selves.

I believe Meryn Cadell said it best: "When the going gets tough, I get sleepy..."

Aint it the truth, tho?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .