"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Happy New Year!! .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we hope it will be a party
2003-12-31 @ 7:29 p.m.


Hey Kats and Kittens ... ya, this is more or less morning for me today. If I didn't make it explicit at the time, allow me now to point out that I was absolutely wasted when I wrote the previous entry.

It's kind of a bad thing ... at some point, I'd gotten to where, if I got really drunk, I'd suddenly get all emotional and make Important Calls at fuck-early in the morning. Guess I must have gotten bored with that, because now when I'm unconscious/drunk, I end up writing stuff. Honestly, the only thing I remember about all I wrote last night is that it took forever to type, because I kept making typos. And I'm sure some still got by me.

Oddly enough, it was actually quite unintentional and surprising that I got that drunk. I didn't seem to drink either a great amount or at a great speed ... yet nonetheless, the last few hours I was awake are kinda blurry in my memory. I remember wondering at the time, "How the heck did I get this drunk?"

Maybe someone slipped me a Roofees or something. Little did they know, I'm so resilient slipping me rat poison would probably only make for a really bad trip.

Hah.

Anyway, all that to say: Wishing you all sincerely a Happy 2004. Whatever 2003 was like, may this next year be exponentially cooler for us all. And if not -- well, at least try and have fun tonight. I'm thinking I just might.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .