"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Hey! .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which tha truth hurtz
2004-03-17 @ 1:34 a.m.


Assuming you yourself actually are a diarist as well ... ever written out an entry, and at some point found yourself so incredibly bored to tears by your own rambling that you just deleted the whole thing?

In completely unrelated news, it has come to my attention that I quite easily find places to zone out and listen only enough to nod or say "Yeah" or "Okay" or something when someone is talking about something that disinterests me. Hey, don't get me wrong, it's not like I'm doing it on purpose. I'll just snap back to full awareness and realize that, despite the other person's certainty that we're on the same page, I've no idea at all what they've been talking about for the last five minutes. When that happens, I quite easily let the subject slide. For one, kinda insulting to tell someone you blanked out once they started talking. And two, telling them that may make them go through it all again -- and if you blanked out once, what are the odds anything will catch your attention a second time?

Well, I've said I'm incredibly self-absorbed, didn't I?

Also, I want a cigarette. That would be very nice.

Also, according the the Fresh Prince, girls of the world aint nothin' but trouble. So consider yourself forewarned.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .