"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . It Never Fucking Ends .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we just can't get a break
2004-08-13 @ 3:55 a.m.


Some weeks ago, the question was posed to me whether or not I'd ever felt like Job. You know Job, from the bible? Helluva guy, afflicted with pretty much every hardship imaginable, and not because he deserved it in the slightest -- in fact, exactly because he was the last person in the world who deserved it?

Ever felt like Job? What are you, kidding me? I've thought of fucking changing my name, legally, to Job.

After a hard night's work today, I came home to discover that, collectively, some companies have decided that I'm about two grand in the hole in regards to them. Hm. Two grand. No kidding.

Y'know, between student loans and the car loan, I'm thousands into the negative as far as cash goes anyhow. But still. To have it arbitrarily (to my mind) decided that I owe you some money?

I mean generally, wouldn't that kind of expense be something you'd consider beforehand?

Not me, apparently. My life is just going so swimmingly that tacking on another several grand I've absolutely no way of paying just seems a jim-dandy idea.

Christ on a pogo stick. Will somebody just shoot me now? If I don't get upset over this, I'm sure my apartment will probably be burned down in a freak fire soon enough. That, or I'll contract some rare (but not fatal -- that would be too easy) disease, that causes excruciating pain.

I swear. If Something Good doesn't happen soon ... well, I guess I'll just continue to bitch. What the hell else am I gonna do?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .