"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . I'm Not Failing .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we apologize if we are a drama queen
2004-12-18 @ 10:24 p.m.


Okay, for anybody who might have cared (thanks ssg) I apologize for leaving you hanging, I'm apparently not really going to fail one of my classes this semester. I called the dude up (much calmer and less insulting than I was here) and hassled him into seeing that he was being an unfair prick with that fucking F bullshit. Basically, you're allowed one absence per semester in this class, and he thought I'd had four. I give you guys my solemn word, I honestly believe I only had two absences in that class. So I earned B, my grade becomes a C, not a fucking F.

But -- both good and bad, here -- I'd been promising him that I'd write up some thoughts I'd had on the class, because I did have some, and apparently due to my going, "Oh, I'll try to get it done this weekend..." he told me he'd hold off on changing the grade till I sent it in, because if I sent it in this weekend and it was good enough he might give me some extra credit for it. Which, actually, was something said in the syllabus of the class -- extra effort equal extra credit. So that's why I hadn't posted to let y'all know I was okay as of yet. A fucking ten page paper, and nicely written if I do say so myself. So who knows, maybe I'll acutally end up with two Bs this semester. Which, y'know, would be nice to offset the C- I got in the Abnormal Psych class.

In other news, I think CG is repressing the fact that she's in love with a "platonic friend" who she's away helping move to another state (about an 8 hour drive) this weekend. She had me there for whatever reason helping him load up, then completely freaked out because his short-term, 11-years younger, sex-fiend girlfried was helping him move too. Hello? You can't be jealous of whoever your "friend" is fucking.

Suddenly, I don't feel anywhere as guilty for my random and inexplicable desires to go out and fuck anything besides her that says "yes". Though, for the record: Loyalty is important to me, so I've never come anywhere even close to indulging these urges.

Happy Holidays, if I haven't said so already.

Oh, and Down With The Man, too. 'Cause I said so.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .