"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . And Another Thing .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we add on to the previous entry
2003-11-10 @ 9:59 p.m.


Allow me to rant just a bit more here. Cause there's another bit of fucked-up logic that's been bothering me that I don't think I'd mentioned.

All those women I mentioned, the ones who are asking what's up with C. and myself -- when I'm pointing out how much she's pissing me off, how she only seems full of negative and unkind thoughts and expressions towards me of late -- invariably, the analysis is that she's interested in me.

Now I'm gonna say this, and I'm jsut gonna end mine: If your way of showing that you are interested in a guy is to do your best to treat him badly, you're really kinda fucked up, and unless he's equally fucked up I really hope for his sake he has the sense to run far and fast away from you.

Christ on a crutch, people. How did I suddenly end up in a world of 2nd-grade romance? Did I miss a meeting or something? So if I'm out and a girl walks by and decides to give me a karate-chop to the windpipe, am I supposed to follow that girl on my knees with a proposal, once I can breathe again?

Once again -- is it just me, folks?

Wow, y'know -- this morning I'd said I was depressed, and I was feeling pretty good because I hadn't actually felt that way since early in the a.m. And I still don't -- but I am starting to wonder if I'm crazy, because if I'm not then apparently a lot of other people are.

I'm going to go to sleep now, where I'll only experience things like flying houses and breathing underwater -- you know, stuff that really doesn't seem too weird.

Oy. Sleep well.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .