"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Now I'm Angry .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we wonder what the fuck?
2003-12-14 @ 6:52 a.m.


Okay, I'll keep this one brief, because really it's just an opportunity for me to bitch about something that's bugging me.

Over the Thanksgiving Break, one of my friends who was leaving town left me the keys to her place, so I could visit and feed her cats. She actually hoped that I'd just live there over that time, but in the least I promised I'd make sure they had food, and feed them a little. Which I did.

Well, saw her for the first time since then last night, and it turns out the reason I haven't seen her since is because she was pissed at me. Why? Because she thought I'd just let her cats starve.

*sigh*. Really, I couldn't even begin to explain my bafflement and irritation.

Why in the fuck would I just let someone's cats starve? I mean, leaving aside that these are friends cats, what am just a kitty-hater or something in general?

"Bah, let 'em starve. Furry little ingrates, what have they ever done for me?"

What's more, if I asked a good friend for a favor as simple as that, and somehow it seemed to me they hadn't done it ... maybe I would, oh, I dunno -- bring it up to them?

But oh no, apparently instead she's been bitching about me to everyone else for the last two weeks. Geez, that's fucking dumb.

Knowing how non-confrontational she is (see above story), I don't really intend to jump all in her shit or anything. But it really does piss me off. If you trust me enough in the first place to take care of your house and cats, why would you simply assume I'd betrayed that trust, without even talking to me about it?

So, lacking anything else to do, her cats just ate and ate and ate over that whole weekend. So they had empty bowls. But the little bastards weren't starving.

Geez. Some people's kids, really.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .