"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Being Obnoxious Is A Curse .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we preach it
2005-05-25 @ 4:24 p.m.


First of all, why in hell does it have to be cold here so freaking much?

It's nearly June for god's sake -- if anything, shouldn't I be considering breaking out the AC, as opposed to still wrapping up in blankets? I swear, one day I'm gonna live somewhere where the predominant weather is something approximating nice...

Anyhow, in the sober light of day I thought I should acknowledge that there must certainly not be anything more obnoxious than someone claiming that they are just so incredibly attractive that it's actually some kind of problem ... and that, for myself, the problem is much more likely to be that I'm so very unsure of myself that I'm absolutely baffled if people seem actually kind or really interested in whatever I happen to be spouting at any given moment.

I think it's part of what is attractive to me about the anonymity of the internet -- people are still free to think whatever they wish, but at least online it can't really be about whatever they might assume about someone who looks like you -- though it still could be about what they assume about someone who mangles the English language so consistently...

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .