"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Weird Women .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we ... guess that's cool?
2004-02-21 @ 5:33 p.m.


Well. Ya know, being the hardworking responsible type really puts a damper on the old social life. Why is it, do you think, that watching or joining with others as they engage in self destructive behavior is the primary means of entertainment in our society?

Uh oh. And here I'm becoming one of those people who quits everything and then starts trying to down it all for everyone else, too. And I haven't even quit everything yet. But God, will I be a dick when I do. :)

Nah, really I've just been too tired and busy to go out. And too worried about dough. It's actually looking like things will work out okay, Thank God, so now so long as I can keep working hard and out of trouble, things should be pretty sweet by the time summer hits. That would be quite nice. This would have been the winter of my discontent, then. Well, it's that anyways -- but at least summer would then be discernibly different.

Anyway, I just had to point this out: There's this one girl who I'd essentially just stopped hanging out or even talking to, because we seemed so different that we didn't really even enjoy one another's company anymore. I mean, I can like pretty much anybody who doesn't have a problem with me, but she seemed to heartily disapprove about many things about me -- so she doesn't like my ways, so I don't like her. But she keeps calling, and I keep feeling like kind of a jerk while wondering why she's calling anyway.

Well, I actually called her earlier, and since she was in the neighborhood she said maybe she'd stop by later, if I was still around. I said fine. Sure enough, couple hours later she calls and says she's a couple of streets away. Cool, I welcome her in. She seems bored to tears for about 2-3 minutes while I updated her on some stuff with me, so I switch to asking her about something she'd mentioned on the phone. Pretty much she seemed unhappy with the topic and with any option she might have to resolve it. Then she said she doesn't just want to hang out, she was hungry -- would I like to go get something to eat maybe?

Well. I'm in my pajamas. There's bills strewn everywhere, as that's what I was doing when you arrived. And there is cold pizza in that box over there. Would you like some?

Long story short, she's here all of 10 minutes. After months of guilt-tripping voice messages, she's so excited to see me she can't stand my solitary presence for a full half hour. Is it just me, or is this weird?

It's in times like this that I'll just decide she was so fantastically overcome with lust for me that she had to escape, before she ripped my clothes off. Why not. It could be that, or may be I smelled funny. Whichever. I got lots of stuff yet to do today.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .