"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . A Little Reply, A Little Romance .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we reiterate that we are ghetto fabulous
2003-10-27 @ 10:53 p.m.


Ah, as it turns out my home-girl Christy is a shrewd negotiator. Quid Quo Pro -- or, "I'll show you mine, if you show me yours," if you would...

Eminently reasonable and fair of you my dear, but in all earnestness I must again make a plea for my sense of social responsibility. Reference my rather lackluster response in the entry "Was That A Breakup", and you will see that I am presently a mere shadow of the man I was once, and shall be again.

Responses to my particular and unsual beauty can be quite surprising and truly overwhelming -- honestly, life-long lesbians trying to have sex with me in a bathroom at a party, two hours after meeting me. And I wasn't even trying!

No, it would be foolhardy and irresponsible of me to risk launching such lust into the world, when I know that I am not at my full capabilities to quench said lust.

So, perhaps sometime in the future, my friend ... a shame, because I'm sure it would probably quite lift my spirits to see your butt now ... and I am still dealing with a broken ankle, you know. Every little bit helps....

________________________________________________________________________________

In other news, I wanted to post the lyrics of a song that I actually think are quite romantic ... but, it is entirely possible that if you read through these lyrics and have not heard them before, you might begin to have a little bit of understanding of why "passing strange" is a term that fits me well.

A few caveats and such before anyone continues reading: The following song contains plenty of language that plenty of people might find offensive, and they would be justified in every way for feeling so. To be completely honest, I was kind of offended probably the first several times I heard this song.

But, even if it was somewhat grudgingly, I have to admit that in some ways I've really come to respect the particular talent and genius of the artist I'm quoting. If the term "street poet" is meant to mean anything at all, amongst that number would have to be Tupac Shakur.

I'm not saying I like or approve of everything about the man, or even about all of his music. But I pay respect to what I think counts as genius even if it strikes only once, and honestly I think Tupac might possibly be credited with more than once.

So anyway, if you're offended I apologize, but really -- our differences would be purely aesthetic ones. Speak ill of a dead man or his works if you will, yet allow that another may appreciate some instead.

And, whatever else you might say about him, Pac loved his mom. Anyone you can say that about can't be all bad, right?

So Anyway, consider yourself warned.

Smoke Weed All Day

Tupac and Richie Rich

[Richie Rich] Pac

[Tupac] Hey

[Richie Rich] What's happenin'

[Tupac] Not MuthaFuckin double R... Richie Rich

[Richie Rich] What's happenin' baby, you know how we do it

[Tupac] Yeah nigga, you know I'm up out dis bitch... It's time for me to uhhh regulate

[Richie Rich] For sure

[Tupac] Observe

[Richie Rich] and you ain't going back

[Tupac] Na na na -- we got to show these muthafucka's whats up though

[Richie Rich] this is for tha honeys... the superstars

[Tupac] I don't want to be her man...

I want to be her nigga, you feel me?

[Richie Rich] Well let'em know...

(Tupac)

You fuckin wit' niggas thats insecure --watered down -- my shit is pure. Write down my number but don't call me till you're sure.

I ain't beggin', just tryin' to relocate between ya legs ... drippin' wet, as we experiment in sweaty sex...

When you met me you wouldn't let me, and now you straight beggin to sex me, got you undressing to test me and uhh...

(Richie Rich)

Shoot me down if ya want, and Miss tha Chance ta Do It Live... When I stroll by, I see that look in your eye ... You wants a nigga, but think that you can't have a nigga ... Well, don't cheat yo' self, instead Treat Yo' Self.

(Tupac)

I'm hopin' you don't take this the Wrong Way, but cha body is bangin', got me attracted in a strong way... After a long day of tryin' to make my songs pay ... Makin' love all day against the wall in the hallway...

Your fantasies come alive, your heart rate shall increase, when We Meet Up In This Dark Place... You might think you're happy with him, but that's a lie... so give this thug a try

Chorus

I'd ratha be your N-I-G-G-A, so we can Get Drunk, and Smoke Weed All Day... it don't matta if ya lonely baby, you need a Thug in ya Life, these Bustas ain't lovin ya right.

(Tupac)

Now you was sprung from tha introduction, my conversation's full of Game, yet Laced with Seduction ... I see ya blushin' like ya want somethin' ... come get a Taste of America's Most Wanted ... and lets get into some touchin', some erotic fuckin' ... My Up and Down, with No Interruptions. Have no intention of bustin' until ya learn ya lesson ...

Now many questionz are often asked. A drop top, 500 benz and plenty cash, to help a Nigga Get That Ass

(Richie Rich)

You can ride a smoke ho to get your lobster and crab, cuz all I got is Conversation and a Gang of Stab ... I'm a listen when it hurts, I'm a Hang Out, but never Stay ... Smoke Blunts, but leave them stunts up to SuperDave.

I'll be your nigga, as long as we can understand, that I's The Nigga, and smoke ho can be "the man" ... he wine-in' and dinin', but me and you we Wine and Grind ... and when I'm on the field keep him On The Sidelines

Chorus

(Tupac)

Now, it's time for the Moment Of Truth, I got'cha Naked, totally sweatin', let's see how Hot I can make it, tongue kissin' till your head swang ... I'm so Into You, Witness tha Nigga that make the bed bang...

If its All Mine, then Let Me Know... Now scream my name out, do you want it fast or shall I Hit It Slow?

Not to mention, The Multiple Postions I inflict, A Boss Playa freaky mutha-fucka get a dick.

You say that you don't need a Man, but I don't care, you in tha Presence of a Playa...

Chorus

Now is it just me, or is that a song a girl should swoon to have dedicated to her?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .