"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . *Sigh* ... I Get So Sick Of Being Stupid .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we keep forgetting that we are
2004-02-09 @ 10:49 p.m.


Tch. Y'know really, the educational system does a great deal of injustice in a number of ways. One of those ways is that it tends to convince those who are academically successful that they actually are smart.

Well let me be just one case study to contradict that. Through most of school originally, I was a straight A student. I've pretty much excelled at all the schooling/training I've had since then. And now that I've returned to school, I still find myself pissed if I get a B in a class I gave any effort in whatsoever.

So lots of people would conclude from all this that I'm a pretty bright person. Eh, not so much as it turns out. Easy to think of yourself as smart, until you do yet another dumbass thing.

To paraphrase Saint Ani, "God help you if you are a stupid boy..."

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .