"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Apparently, I Am Now Supa Dupa Crazy! .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we shrug, because what else should we do?
2003-11-25 @ 10:31 p.m.


Well. Today was kinda a productive day, if you leave off the sleeping till noonish part.

The appointment I was late for today was with my therapist -- it will be the last one with this particular therapist, because she's jumping ship. Not really sure how I feel about that. Though I didn't actually care for her at first, I've come to appreciate her directness. But then, she has now handed me off to her boss, so theoretically he will be at least as good as she.

Btw, I was thinking about something as I was on the way to this appointment -- namely, that I don't really believe I was late on accident. I mean, don't get me wrong -- consciously, I had every intention of being there. But it occurs to me that all the things I have trouble motivating myself to do are things that I do not look forward to doing ... and if there's any way to weasal out of it, apparently I will find a way. Usually, my brilliant solution is just to sleep through whatever it is.

But the funny thing is, I'm really only so dysfunctional. For instance, I was bitching about getting a ticket for expired tags on Monday -- and today it turns out, since when I got the tags I emphasized that I had already gone through this online, that they just gave them to me for free, pretty much with a "sorry for the trouble." And with this, I sashayed (is that how you spell that? because that's exactly what I did) over to the ticket place and found that I could get out of that, too.

So you see, it's not so much that I'm crazy, just that I'm going to exhibit exactly as little effort as possible for something I've no desire to do.

You wouldn't know it from today's psych appointment tho, which followed the therapist directly. Not only has my prescription for zoloft been upped, but I'll be working in yet another anti-depressant on top of that one.

Woo hoo! All aboard the medication merry go round!

Bah. And acting class just sucked. I'm gonna go drink some beer now.

And I still wanna touch Christy's ass.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .