"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . The Benefit Of A Journal .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland


2005-10-29 @ 10:40 a.m.


in which we're too manly to call it a diary

So check it and see, right? -- when my old computer gave up the ghost, one of the things I'd thought I'd lost amongst all the d-land stuff I still think I've lost was the backup of my Passing Strange I'd made a couple of months ago. So in discovering that I'm still here, one of the things that I'd done is give a nice nostalgic swing through my own archives. This has left me with two thoughts to lay on you folks:

1. It really is amazing how much of normal life we forget, without a record such as a journal to help us out. I mean, things that happened sure, but more importantly things we thought and said, things that we said to us or about us ... one of the benefits of a journal/diary is that it helps you with a context for your Now -- not necessarily the best context, but I'd suggest a more accurate one than if we relied on present perspective and memory alone.

2. On reading the posts from last summer, up into meeting CG and the beginning of our relationship: It's like a tragedy. It's exactly like a greek tragedy.

Other than that, things are going well.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .