"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Why Am I Awake? .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we get a strange deja vu from the question
2006-06-09 @ 10:25 p.m.


Okay, so it's only 10:30 on a Friday night. I know, all you hipsters out there are just getting started, you couldn't imagine going to bed at this hour. Well, as far as the partying-into-the night thing goes, I believe the entries that have gone before testify well enough that I've been there and done that -- more than my own fair share of it in fact, apparently somebody must make up for all those reclusive homebodies out there. Been there, done that, bought the tshirt, had my picture taken with the mascot, got some souvineers, played the game version till I knew every level by heart, read the books obsessively and even wrote my own fanfics about it. Yes, I have been of the late night party people.

Now I work every day early in the AM, and at ten o'clock at night I am tired. Dog tired. "Illegal migrant worker" tired. Just-gave-birth-to-quintuplets tired. Yes. I am that tired.

So why am I awake? When I have to get all of this weekend's work done in one day tomorrow, because I took Sunday off to attend a wedding I don't want to go to?

Perhaps a better question would be, why go to a wedding you don't want to go to? It's a good question, but I'm too tired to ponder it right now.

Okay, I just figured out why I'm still awake. There was something I forgot to do, so now I will go and do it.

One last thought: I'm drinking ice water and accidently swallowed a piece of ice. When you're too tired to drink properly, it's time to go to bed.

Little gems of wisdom, here.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .