"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Zero To Bitch .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we think that's really fucking fast
2005-02-03 @ 3:01 a.m.


Okay, can someone please tell me if this is normal: You're talking with someone, you have some meandering conversation about their shitty day, you talk a bit about some stuff you'd disagreed about, you wander more to talk on random aspects of the city you share together. Then, as you mention you've got some other stuff to do, they freak out like a lunatic and say everything else you've spent the last hour or two talking about was bullshit, and you obviously don't care about them.

Well, my brother tells me it's perfectly normal. Myself, I'm still just a little bit surprised when my girlfriend goes from zero to bitch in less than sixty seconds.

WTF, kids? Seriously. The Y-chromosone challenged amongst you may be surprised and/or irritated to know that this freak-out-for-no-reason behavior has been suggested as part and parcel of a relationship with a woman from many more males than just my perpetually-unhappy-in-relationships older brother. The generic male wisdom on this issue tends to be that such behavior translates as a woman saying, "You're not paying enough attention to me."

Hm. Well, I'm sorry if this seems somewhat chauvinistic of me, but I think that that is just crazy. In fact, I'd consider it more chauvinistic if I didn't think so. Could a female president freak out on a visiting president of another country if he seemed to not be paying attention? I think we all know that's a "no", and I still think a woman could be president. So again, WTF kids?

Bleah. It's not lost on me that my previous entry was "My Crazy Baby." Though I don't think this behavior has anything at all to do with the stuff from the previous entry, I will lump it together as some stuff I've neither anything to do with nor any ability to actually understand.

Unless, of course, this is stuff that I should understand. I guess that's where it's seperate from the other stuff. That stuff is fucked-up-life-stuff. Whereas this could well be different-behaviors-for-men-and-women-stuff. I don't know. All I know is that they're similar in that they both catch me completely off guard, and leave me saying, What The Fucking Fuck?

And yeah-- it's pretty messed up when you have to use "fuck" as both a modifier and a subject.

In other news, there's this cute younger chick in a class who's totally trying to hook up with me. How much simpler my life was when I could actually be bothered to even consider such things.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .